About me

My name is Janine, I come from the south-west of Germany and set off on my first big trip alone in January 2018. 

As fate would have it, I met Martin in Namibia and we stayed in touch for the following months. A friendship developed into something more and so we had a long-distance relationship until September 2021 because at first I wanted to pursue my big dream of studying architecture. With my Bachelor's degree in my pocket, I could finally emigrate to Namibia. Without a job, without a big plan, but with the big dream of finally feeling at home in this beautiful country.

It wasn't and isn't always easy. You speak a different language, there are different cultures and many things are still new. Feel free to follow me, in the future I will be happy to take you into life and travel in and around Namibia!

 

I would also like to offer you to arrange an online video call with me if you have any questions or tips about your planned Namibia trip or about certain topics. Contact me here. It is best to give me some information in advance and I will contact you by email so that we can discuss everything else. I am looking forward to it!

Janine

0AB1092C-BC67-4B5F-9DFE-8200D3E59122.jpeg
IMG_20211118_072109.jpg

Uncover Namibia is the go to website for anyone interested in Namibia. Whether travelling, living or experiencing. You will have a lot to uncover here! I am glad that you found my blog!

Alles über mich

Ich heiße Janine, komme aus dem Südwesten Deutschlands und bin im Januar 2018 allein auf meine erste große Reise aufgebrochen. 

Wie es das Schicksal so wollte, lernte ich Martin in Namibia kennen und wir blieben die Monate darauf in Kontakt. Aus einer Freundschaft entwickelte sich mehr und so führten wir bis September 2021 eine Fernbeziehung. Denn ich wollte erst meinem großen Traum, dem Architekturstudium, nachgehen. Mit dem Bachelor in der Tasche konnte ich dann endlich nach Namibia auswandern. Ohne Job, ohne großen Plan, aber mit dem ganz großen Traum mich in diesem wunderschönen Land endlich angekommen und heimisch zu fühlen.

Es war und ist nicht immer leicht. Man spricht eine andere Sprache, es sind verschiedene Kulturen und vieles ist weiterhin neu. Folgt mir gerne, in Zukunft werde ich euch gerne in das Leben und Reisen in und um Namibia mitnehmen!

 

Außerdem möchte ich dir anbieten, bei Fragen oder Tipps zu deiner geplanten Namibia Reise oder zu bestimmten Themen, ein Online Videocall mit mir zu vereinbaren. Kontaktiere mich hier. Am besten gibst du mir schon einmal einige Infos vorab und ich melde mich per Mail bei dir, damit wir alles weitere besprechen können. Ich freue mich darauf!

Janine

0AB1092C-BC67-4B5F-9DFE-8200D3E59122.jpeg
IMG_20211118_072109.jpg

Uncover Namibia ist die go to Webseite für jeden der an Namibia interessiert ist. Egal ob Reisen, Leben oder Erleben. Du wirst hier eine Menge zu entdecken haben!